Metro Silver Line

The Dulles Corridor Metrorail Project consists of 11 new stations which are being constructed in two phases. Phase 1 runs from East Falls Church with four stations in Tysons Corner and one Wiehle Avenue in Reston. Phase 2 picks up at the Phase 1 terminus location, Wiehle-Reston East, and continues in the median of the Dulles Toll Road and the Dulles Access Highway with three stations, includes an aerial station at Dulles Airport and continues on with two stops in Loudoun County.

This section details the location, station facilities and construction activities of each of the stations. Photo galleries are included for each station.

The Wiehle-Reston East station is the temporary Silver Line terminus and serves as the prototype for the Phase 2 stations, with the exception of the Dulles Airport Station. Given that the Washington Dulles International Airport is a historic landmark, the Dulles Airport station will mimic the architecture of the terminal.

The six stations in Phase 2 will run westward through Reston and Herndon to the Dulles Airport and ends at Route 772 in eastern Loudoun County. All stations in this phase will have commuter parking besides the Reston Town Center Station and the Dulles Airport Station.

Phase 1 Phase 2
McLean Station Reston Town Center Station
Tysons Corner Station Herndon Station
Greensboro Station Innovation Center Station
Spring Hill Station Dulles Airport Station
Wiehle-Reston East Station Route 606 Station
Route 772 Station